Easter 2008~

 

It’s 3:45 a.m.  I’m eating sour cream and onion chips and dipping cottage cheese with them.  I sat here hand stitching for hours while I watched several episodes of Monarch of the Glen.  I am staring at the girls’ dresses  and am pleased.

Wednesday I realized that Sunday was Easter.  I was in the middle of sewing for myself so I didn’t think about it.  I just kept sewing.

This afternoon around 3 I started sewing.  At eight I made a trip to Walmart for new pants for Nolan and nylons.  Oy…  The actual sewing was done before midnight but I sat here and dragged out the handsewing as an excuse to watch my  show and relax after a long day.

The Ingredients-

Pattern:  McCall’s  8675

Fabric:  Fabric Traditions Daisies

Hairbows-  Gerbera Daisies by Twinkly Tot Treasures

Our store only had one fabric choice in the green so I couldn’t have a contrast bodice but I do think the dress turned out lovely anyway.  I found the fabric on Friday and bought it.  Saturday morning I decided on the pattern.  Of course I decided on a pattern that takes more fabric than I had so I had to buy a yard more of each one.  I also lined the dress instead of facing it.  I just thought that a skirt that heavy needs the weight balanced between the bodice and the lining. 

They’re going to look adorable, don’t you think?

2 thoughts on “Easter 2008~

Leave a Reply

