Easter 2009 Take One- “Lorna”

First…

The Ingredients:  Lake House Dry Goods- Holly Holderman’s Doll Dresses in “Petal”  (The green gingham is Wilmington Prints “Cherry Picked” by Stephanie Marrott)

The Pattern:  New Look 6744

Sash:  From Sew Beautiful’s cover photo…  Cathedral Window “belt”

This dress is so adorable and I love it SO much, that I bought the above “blank” dress from All About Blanks and am making one like the cover too  (with my own fabric options though.)

Yes, I know.  It’s a nightgown.  however, I think it’s cute.  I like it so I played a bit, had some fun, and voila… Lorna’s Easter Dress…

Time to go start on Jenna’s

2 thoughts on “Easter 2009 Take One- “Lorna”

  1. Absolutely charming! thanks for giving fabric details, I hadn’t seen the border print and now I’m going to have to hunt some up, I just love it. Can’t wait to see the other dresses 🙂

  2. Pingback: Easter 2009~ Take 2 and 3… (Jenna and Andra) « Eclectvity

Leave a Reply

