Easter 2009~ Take 2 and 3… (Jenna and Andra)

Jenna

The Ingredients:

Pattern-  Miss Madeline by The Handmade Dress

Fabric- Lake House Dry Goods- Holly Holderman’s Doll Dresses in “Petal”  (The green gingham is Wilmington Prints “Cherry Picked” by Stephanie Marrott)

I couldn’t bring myself to use the elastic that the pattern requires… and of course, I wanted the same belt that I used on Lorna’s dress but I thought narrower made more sense so I opted for adjusting it.

Andra

The Ingredients:

Pattern-  Miss Madeline by The Handmade Dress

Fabric- Lake House Dry Goods- Holly Holderman’s Doll Dresses in “Petal”  (The green gingham is Wilmington Prints “Cherry Picked” by Stephanie Marrott)

I couldn’t bring myself to use the elastic that the pattern requires… and of course, I wanted the same belt that I used on Lorna’s dress but I thought narrower made more sense so I opted for adjusting it.

I’ll post pictures of the girls in their dresses in a couple of days.  We took pictures today and I loved them.

Leave a Reply

