Update: The Martha Project

Remember this thing I am doing?  The craziness otherwise known as “The Martha Project?” Do you remember what I did?  How long it’s been?  No, I didn’t give up, I didn’t regain my sanity, and I’m still here plugging away on the second one in the book.  The problem is, however, that the next project is one that took me about five minutes to achieve.  “So, where is it?” you ask?  I’m glad you did.  You see, the next project is a folded pocket thingie for a “school days” scrapbook.  Technically, all I had to do was one page and I was done.  There’s a problem.  How many people do you know that only went to one year of school?  I mean, don’t get me wrong, there are a lot of people who APPEAR to have only one year of schooling under their belt, but in actuality, most of us have about twelve or thirteen.  Just sayin’.

What’s the point of making one single page for a scrapbook?  Seems wasteful.  I know, I’m going to give the blasted thing away (I hear you Teresa… I know what you’re thinkin’), but honestly, who wants just a fifth grade scrapbook page?  It’s kind of random, don’tcha think?  So, I’m doing all thirteen (don’t forget Kindergarten!) years of edjimacation with pockets and letters and suchlike for each one.  It takes time people.  Especially when– well, you’ll see when the time comes.  Here’s proof that I have not been slacking.

Leave a Reply

