SC01- Live…

I call this card Live.  I think it fits with the whole, “One day at a time” thing.  At first, I just colored those flowers and words and it was kind of flat.  So, I colored another set of flower centers and words and popped them up with dimensionals and POW!  It really has some great pop now.  I love it.

The sketch I was supposed to use is this one.  See, the difference and similarities?  Mine has every element that this card has, but with my own “spin”.  I like it.  To see more examples of other SC01 cards, go here.

So, let’s talk about the card a bit.

Ingredients

Paper- SU Blue of some kind, SU White , and Ippity’s October Afternoon

Stamps- Ippity What Matters Most

Ribbon- Kiwi Kiss (Hey, I don’t make this stuff up!)  It’s unavailable now.

Spellbinders- Embossing Plate “Pebbles”

Adhesive- Dimensionals and ATG-714 tape

Ink- SU Sahara Sand, SU Close to Cocoa, SU Soft Suede, SU Always Artichoke

Colored Pencils- Martha Stewart

I also used the Big Shot, inverse corner rounder, and a sponge for the edges.

I textured the background, put the designer paper down, added ribbon to each side of that paper, and then started on the panels.  I did an inverted corner to make it “ticket-like”, sponged the edges with the Cocoa and the Artichoke, stamped it with Sahara Sand, colored with the pencils (including over the stamped part on leaves/stems) and then stamped it all again to do the pop-up centers and words.

It’s simple, but I like it.  What do you think?  Did I follow the sketch?

7 thoughts on “SC01- Live…

  1. Pingback: SC03- Grow a Little Faith « Eclectvity

  2. LOVE the sentiment for a card. You’re going to tempt me to make cards. Nope, not until house is complete . . . . .

Leave a Reply

