SC07- Fatherhood: A Wild Ride

I’ve been dying to use this stamp and that argyle paper.  So, I decided they’d work well together and for a Father’s Day card.  You see, my husband has this “thing” about bicycles.  Now, truthfully, Kevin would barely call that bike a bike.  It’s a beach cruiser.  My kind of bike, I might add.  They have one speed, coaster brakes, and seats almost as big as a tractor’s.  I like ’em.  Just sayin’.

Kevin, not so much.  He’s into touring bikes.  He’s not a racer, but he does love to jump on it, ride as fast as he can for about 30 miles, in the hot desert sun, and for what he calls…fun.  Yeah.  I love him anyway.  Everyone has their quirks.  Mine, apparently, was marrying him.  Snort.

Here’s the challenge card.  I think I stuck nicely to it, don’t you?  Ok, ok, so I forgot that it was supposed to go the other direction.  By the time I figured it out, I would have wasted said card.  I thought about starting over, but challenges do allow for deviations, so I went for this one… landscape card instead of portrait.  Works for me, and Kevin won’t mind a bit.

So, how did I make it?  Pert-near easyfied.

Ingredients

Stamps- Pedaling Past & SU Teeny Tiny Wishes

Ink- SU Basic Black & Always Artichoke

Paper- SU Bodacious Blue (or some equally revolting name  try THIS but don’t quote me on it) Card stock,  Walmart Argyle, and Michael’s pearlescent yellowishness

Tools- Stamp-a-ma-jig, Modern Label Punch, Word Window Punch, Martha Stewart Colored Pencils

Adhesive- ATG tape, SU Dimensionals

7 thoughts on “SC07- Fatherhood: A Wild Ride

  1. I much prefer it landscape. I think if you had done it the other way, you would have forced the bike in a width that would have looked funny. YOu have such a great eye for placement of things.

  2. Especially considering there was practically nothing to go on on the original sketch, I think you did very nicely!

  3. Pingback: Stampin’ Up projects~ Sc-07 and Sc-08 « Sodbuster’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

