SC08- For You

Well, this one was a pleasant flop.  A flop, because I had an idea I wanted to do with this, but while waiting for a friend to catch up, I started planning a few graduation cards for my girls, and while making this, everything got wonky.  I mixed elements and generally made a mess, but it’s not too bad anyway!

Simple… but not bad.  Ok, here’s the sketch.   See, not too shabby, but not great either.  All in all, I like it.  It’ll never win awards, but hey.  It works.  So, how did I do it?  Well, I’ll tell  ya!

Ingredients

Stamps- SU For All You Do

Ink- SU Perfect Plum, Versamark

Paper- SU Elegant Eggplant, SU White

Accessories- SU Scalloped Square Punch, SU Embossing Powder, Inverse corner rounder

Tools- Heat Gun, Big Shot, SU Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder

Adhesive- ATG tape, SU Dimensionals,

With paper in the embossing folder, I ran it through the Big Shot and adhered it to the card base.  I stamped the filigree onto white card stock with Versamark ink and Perfect Plum, doused it with embossing powder, heated it up, and punched it out with the scallop square.  Repeat for the sentiment that says, “for all you do, for all you are, for all you mean to me…”  I like that it leaves it open ended for you to add Birthday, thanks, thinking of you… anything to the inside.  I used skinny strips of flocked scrapbook paper from Michael’s to make the backing squares.  With SU Dimensionals, I popped the white off the designer paper, and that whole thing off the card with clear glue dots.  Presto.  One finished card and another sketch challenge ticked off the list!

8 thoughts on “SC08- For You

  1. Pingback: Stampin’ Up projects~ Sc-07 and Sc-08 « Sodbuster’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

