Grad Chic

There were LOTS of graduating girls amongst my own girl’s friends this year.  So, I got to spend time playing with a few different things while making cards.  Great combo.

This card was inspired by the designer paper I used.  Once I started, it just kind of snowballed.

Ingredients

Stamp- SU Happy Grad

Ink- SU Chocolate Chip

Paper- American Crafts “Metropolitan Collection”  Wall Street

Accessories- Martha Stewart Ribbon and key charm

Tools- Big Shot, Nestabilities Labels 10, Fiskars Border edge Sunburst

Adhesive- ATG tape

And the best part of making this card???  When I handed it to Braelyn, she said, “Oh wow!  The key!  She wears a key necklace all the time.  She’s really into keys.”  I had no idea.  And people say God doesn’t care about the little things.  I say He does.

6 thoughts on “Grad Chic

Leave a Reply

