SC10- Golden Friendship

Well, I wasn’t sure what I’d do when I started this card, but I like how it turned out.  It gave me fits on every turn.  The braid was too thick, the ink I wanted disappeared while I was working (and it isn’t the kind that’s supposed to!), until at last, I felt satisfied with the end result.  The second card has the stripe on top because I didn’t pay attention, so whomever wins all these cards might get a backwards one.

The picture doesn’t do the poor thing justice.  The F is NOT crooked on there.  That’s a camera illusion designed to make the poor thing look worse than it is.  It’s a conspiracy, I tell ya!  As you can see, I didn’t deviate really at all.  The closest thing to deviation would be that I used a rectangle that is barely off the square rather than a true square.  Not much difference if you ask me.

Ingredients

StampsSU Vintage Vogue

Ink- SU Soft Suede, SU Always Artichoke, SU More Mustard, SU Close to Cocoa

Paper- October Afternoon – either this or this, SU Designer paper, SU Kraft Paper

Accessories- Braided trim, SU Jeweled Brads

Tools- Steak Knife

Adhesive- ATG tape, SU Dimensionals, Thin glue dots

The card itself was fairly simple.  Assembly, not so much.  I wanted the braid to hide behind the card stock.  Easier said than done.  Just sayin’.  Other than that, it went together relatively quickly.  I like it.  It makes me smile.

7 thoughts on “SC10- Golden Friendship

  1. This for some reason makes me think of Mr. Roger’s Neighborhood. “Won’t you be, won’t you be, won’t you be my neighbor/friend.”

Leave a Reply

