SC14- Deconstructed Butterfly

Ok, this is the hardest sketch for me so far… BAR NONE. Is it because it’s ssoooooooooooooooo hard to put little squares on a card? Hardly. It’s hard because I’m a twit who thinks it makes SOOOOOOOOOOOO much sense to come up with an idea and get donkey-headed about making it happen. This is attempt five. It’s twin is not as clear that it is a butterfly as this one is… if you can call this clear.

Ok, so see what I mean?  Little simple basic cardifiedness.  HA.  I was so determined to cut a stamped image in quarters and assemble them like that.

Attempt 1- I cut scalloped squares out and then mini squares to go on top.  Too small for the card.  Scrap bin.

Attempt 2- I stamped an image, cut out, made frames, didn’t fit on the card.

Attempt 3- I took the above images and tried to put them on another card that is 5×7 rather than a typical A2 card.  HA.

Attempt 4- I colored a happy birthday stamp… THREE TIMES (because the second one had an ink smudge that I missed at first) and then realized IT would also be too big.

Attempt 5- I gave up, stamped something simple, and decided to settle.  Oh, and the colors?  Well see the background of that paper?  It’s mostly creamy yellow.  Not grayed periwinkle.  Weird.

Ingredients

Stamps- A Little Buggy by Ippity and Bevy of Butterflies by Unity

Ink-  SU Misty Mauve or something like that.   SU Always Artichoke

Paper-  SU Blue to be You and Designer paper from Basic Grey  (Both out of print I think)

Accessories-  Not on your life

Tools-  One very worn out paper trimmer

Adhesive- ATG tape, SU Dimensionals

Best part of it???  It’s DONE!

5 thoughts on “SC14- Deconstructed Butterfly

  1. Wow! Sorry it was so hard, but I do really like the end result! (Though I love the periwinkle that apparently isn’t . . . . . .)

Leave a Reply

