SC15- Times TWO! (yeah, botched one)

B.O.R.I.N.G.  Just sayin’.  Can you say cop out?  Can you say DUD?  Yeah.  I didn’t like it.  At. All.  It became the card of choice for the kids to give to their friends.  I feel good about that.  I named it “Birthday Blooms” so it wouldn’t feel lonely, then, I tried again.  I give you, Take Two!

Isn’t it lovelier?  It has a fresh prettiness about it. Yeah, the picture stinks, but hey.  Who cares?  Yippee!  Of course, once I got it done I pictured the darker pink layer with a dry embossed background, the white layer with score marks, and even a tinge of glitter around those pearls, but hey.  If I was getting married, I’d love to have it.  I call this, “Cherish the Day.”  Yeah.  I name them.  The SCS gallery makes me, so I might as well have fun with it.

Ok… you know what?  I’m not linking all the ingredients this time.  Why?  Cause I’ve got two of these puppies and I’m too lazy.

Ingredients-

Stamps- Ippity “A little Buggy” on the ugly duckling and SU’s “Always” on the pink perfection.

Ink- SU’s Magnificent Magenta and More Mustard for the icky one and “Pretty in Pink” for the, well, the pretty pink one.

Paper- SU’s Garish Green and DP of obscure origin for the blech card and various SU pinks for the other.

Accessories- Didn’t waste any on the red headed step child, but the pink princess got sheer organza ribbon and little pearls.

Tools- Ummmmm I used the fat oval punch on the reject and the Modern Label Punch on the keeper

Adhesive- I used the ATG and SU Dimensionals on both.

OOPS!  Forgot to show you what I was supposed to  make.  It’s supposed to be “Legal size”.  And it is!  I did something right even on the first one!

7 thoughts on “SC15- Times TWO! (yeah, botched one)

  1. I love the second one with the light pink organza ribbon tied to it. Oh that is just so pretty and really gives it a nice finish and makes it pop.

Leave a Reply

