SC17- Remembering Loved Ones

When I saw this sketch, I knew exactly what I wanted to do.  My beloved illustrator’s family lost his father this week, so I wanted to make something.  I wanted something more than “With Sympathy,” but I didn’t know if I had anything.  I thought this sentiment sounded perfect.  “May you never forget what is worth remembering.”  I’d say memories of a live lived with a wonderful father is most definitely worth remembering.

Here’s the sketch.  See… it just has the gentle flow that such a card needs… almost like a hug without arms.  I like that idea.

Ingredients

Stamps- {ippity} Now and Always

Ink- SU Night of Navy & SU Bordering Blue

Paper- SU Not Quite Navy, SU Designer Paper, Obscure designer paper.

Accessories- Martha Stewart Pearls

Tools- ha

Adhesive- ATG tape, SU Dimensionals

In the end, I am pleased.  Very very pleased.

6 thoughts on “SC17- Remembering Loved Ones

Leave a Reply

