SC19- Jumbled Thanks

Well, I had this brilliant idea of making a card that didn’t require stamps.  My theory being that I could show people what you could do with just paper, scissors, glue, and a punch or stencil or something.  Yeah.  Well, then I wondered.  Does it count as a sketch card on “Split Coast Stampers” if um… there’s no stamping?  I asked, one gal said no, and I didn’t bother for a second opinion.  I decided to stamp.  So, where the letters that spell out T-H-A-N-K-S are, I had planned for nothing.  You could leave it blank OR you could even write with a marker!  See… it can be done.  HA.

So, I chose “thanks” for the simple reason that it fit in all the circles.  I think it’s awfully similar to number 17 myself, but hey.  When you’re coming up with so many (there are around 300), I guess similar is going to happen, eh?  Ok… let’s get to this.

Ingredients

Stamps- SU Jumble Alphabet

Ink- SU Chocolate Chip, SU Craft White

Paper- SU Orange of some kind– probably discontinued– and scraps.  Also, the inside designer paper and the circles on the front are from Michael’s in a pack about “Memories”

Accessories- None

Tools- SU Two Step Bird Punch

Adhesive- ATG tape, SU Dimensionals, SU Glue Pen

8 thoughts on “SC19- Jumbled Thanks

  1. Hey, I think I could do something like that! My mom taught me to chalk on embossed cards she got at the $ store-that was stamp free, too. Not as nice as what you do, but at least I made it myself, LOL

Leave a Reply

