SC20- Prayers for You

The sentiment is part of an SU set that was one of the first things I bought. I bought it for this one. A friend was going through a nightmare (ongoing still) and I thought it fit her perfectly. I’ve had it a year and still haven’t made her card and sent it– until today. This card will be zipping along to Australia the minute my next book is in print.

Obviously, this one is “right on” the sketch aside from the background.  You see, I had that huge scallop, and it looked bad to have narrower paper, so I went more traditional.

Ingredients

Stamps- SU Hard to Say & {ippity} Now and Always

Ink- SU Real Red & SU Close to Cocoa

Paper- Martha Stewart, October Afternoon – either this or this, SU Naturals Ivory

Accessories- None, but if I had red or yellow brads, I’d have used them.

Tools- SU Mat Pack, SU Paper Piercing Tool, Big Shot, and Sizzix Scalloped Circle

Adhesive- ATG tape, SU Dimensionals

9 thoughts on “SC20- Prayers for You

  1. What a great pick-me-up card. I can’t imagine it not bringing a smile, no matter how small, to someone in need of one.

Leave a Reply

