SC25- You, You, You

A favorite song of mine… aaah.  Doesn’t it look like a sweater with a bow on it?  Too cute!

I had fun making this one happen.  First, I cut the card base.  Then, I cut out a scalloped square, realigned it, and cut it again to make a rectangle that’ll show the stamp through it.  After that, I ran the whole thing through the Big Shot with SU’s new lattice embossing folder to emboss the front into that cool textured front.  That kind of messed things up a bit.  By the time the paper was done being distorted, it was  about as wimpy as a thick paper towel.  Yeah.  Not so brilliant.  I thought about making a liner for the inside to support it, but I was sure that wouldn’t work.  Stacy from SCS made the same suggestion, so I decided to try it.  If you look REALLY close, you can barely see a bit of white on the left scallops.  Oh well.  I like it.  It’s cool.

Ingredients

Stamps- SU Define Your Life and SU Defining Alphabet  oh, and SU All For You (envelope)

Ink- SU Basic Black & SU Basic Gray or something like that.

Paper- SU Blushing Bride

Tools- Big Shot and SU Embossing Folder

Accessories- Black Plaid Ribbon and Martha Stewart Black Pearls

Adhesive- ATG tape, SU Dimensionals

8 thoughts on “SC25- You, You, You

  1. I don’t understand. I looks nice, but what am I missing? Oh wait, you don’t have to answer that, I don’t think I am prepared for the answer. giggle.

Leave a Reply

