SC27- Shakespeare’s Roses

This card has a special place in my heart. Those flowers are made from the dictionary I used my entire childhood. I LOVED that dictionary, but as page after page fell off (following the demise of the cover), I decided I wanted to use it rather than recycle it.

So, when someone on the chat group showed me these kinds of flowers, I had to make them. Since I don’t have any circle or scalloped circle punches, I used the SU big flower punch, the wide oval, the scalloped oval, and the scalloped square. Works perfectly!  As you can see, I took a less literal take on this sketch.

Ingredients

Stamps- Ippity-  What Matters Most

Ink- SU Close to Cocoa, SU Soft Suede, SU More Mustard

Paper- SU Chocolate Chip & SU Kraft as well as an old dictionary

Accessories- SU Flower Brads

Tools- SU Big Flower punch, SU Wide Oval Punch, SU Scalloped Oval Punch, SU Scalloped Square Punch, Crop-o-Dile

Adhesive- ATG-714 and thin glue dots

10 thoughts on “SC27- Shakespeare’s Roses

    • Ok, I will! And punches are coming. I was just waiting for the new SU catalog with the new style. I like how they work better and they take up less room.

Leave a Reply

