SC31- Antiqued Beauty

First, the “beauty” portion is the definition, not the card.  Just sayin’.  I don’t even know if I like it yet.  I’m leaning toward not.

Ok, so it was supposed to use 3 papers.  Number one, I assume, could be the card base.  I didn’t use paper for the right side.  Nope, for that, I just stamped the hydrangea and tried to “create” my own paper.  I think it worked out ok.

Ingredients

Stamps- SU Because of You, Unity May KOM

Ink- SU Basic Black, SU Close to Cocoa, SU More Mustard, SU Chocolate Chip, SU Sahara Sand, SU Soft Suede

Paper- October Afternoon, PTI Vintage Cream, scrap

Tools- Stamp-a-ma-jig.  Almost imperative for this one.

Accessories- Brads

Adhesive- ATG tape

7 thoughts on “SC31- Antiqued Beauty

  1. It’s different, I’m not sure how or when one would use that card. Maybe send it to a friend or teen girl who was having a rough time with the self-image?

Leave a Reply

