SC38- In the Stillness

I tried to keep this one simple but add just a hint of pizazz.  I got a bit distracted helping my grandson along the top, so the zig zags got close to the edge, but hey.  It works.  I also, WHILE USING my stamp-a-ma-jig to keep things straight, twisted the stamp on the sentiment in the corner, so on one of the cards, it’s crooked.  I’m going to shuffle them, drop one in the box, and the winner will either get things straight or crooked.  It’ll be determined by the shuffle of the cards.  Snort.

Now, I don’t think it’s super obvious that I didn’t use a circle punch for that circle.  I don’t have one, so I just cut around the flowers using them as a guide.  I think that helped hide the fact that it isn’t perfectly round.  Or, I like to think so and would appreciate you leaving me to my delusion.

Ingredients

Stamps- SU Punched Posies, Ippity “What Matters Most”

Ink- SU Bermuda Breeze, More Mustard, and Close to Cocoa

Paper- PTI  Vintage Cream, Martha Stewart dots scraps and October Afternoon Scraps

Accessories- none

Tools- sewing machine

Adhesive- ATG Tape, SU dimensionals

8 thoughts on “SC38- In the Stillness

Leave a Reply

