SC40- Andy’s Captive

Clever name, eh?  Eh??  Snort.  Well this one was a huge flop. I promise it all looked great until I actually placed poor Dasher on the card. Then suddenly that holly designer paper just jumped off the card and slapped me upside the head, but alas, it was too late.

I made its twin even worse by adding more stickles along the border of that sentiment. BLECH. Let’s just say I didn’t make that mistake twice.

Oh well, it could be worse. I could have to do it all over again! hee hee.

Ingredients

Stamps- SU Christmas Punch, SU Dasher

Ink- SU Ruby Red, SU Always Artichoke, SU Soft Suede

Paper- SU DP, SU Chocolate chip

Accessories- Stickles, SU Stickers stuck to card stock and then cut out again.

Tools- Nope

Adhesive-  ATG Tape, SU Dimensionals.

9 thoughts on “SC40- Andy’s Captive

  1. If the reindeer had been on the right bottom with it’s swirly antlers coming out underneath the circles the holly paper would remain white space and not look busy 🙂 Cause you know I always tell you what I think about these things..

    • It’s WAY busy. The killer is it looks WORSE in real life. The picture actually makes it look better. However, the funniest part is how it all looked great until I added Dasher. You couldn’t even tell that Dasher was going to ruin it until he was adhered. I kept looking to make sure… and nope. Weird. I’m going to remake it with a cream background instead of the holly.

  2. I like the paper! If the reindeer were over on the right with the antlers sticking out from under the circles the holly paper would function more as white space.

Leave a Reply

