SC45- Cherries Giggle-lee

Ok, I just had a BLAST with this one.  I’ve discovered that I LOVE pocket cards.  This one just kind of came together, one step after the other.  Lorna picked the paper, an online friend agreed, I cut, folded, changed the fold, cut ribbon, changed my mind, cut some more, stamped the red liner, stitched it all (stitching these cards makes it nice so the paper going inside doesn’t try to grab adhesive.  Just sayin’) and then started embellishing.  I wanted black brads, but didn’t have them.  Fortunately, the lovely ladies at SCS assured me I could color them with a black Sharpie marker, dip in versamark and embossing powder and heat set the color.  So I did.  Easy peasy.

See… right like they said.  Can’t get any more stuck to the sketch than this.  😀

Ingredients

Stamps- SU Warm Words, Unity May KOM

Ink- SU Basic Black, Versamark

Paper– SU Designer paper, SU Real Red, SU Whisper White, SU Basic Black

Accessories- SU Vanilla Hodgepodge, Embossing Powder, Gingham Ribbon

Tools- Heat Tool, Crop-o-dile, corner rounder

Adhesive-  ATG tape, SU Dimensionals

9 thoughts on “SC45- Cherries Giggle-lee

  1. You should have named it Miriam. We call her giggles. 😉 Cute. I need to learn how to make pocket cards. You are encouraging me to get busy. Now only if I do it.

Leave a Reply

