SC55- A Day at the Lake

This one just makes my heart sing and me want to drive up to visit my friend Carmen.  Aaah.  I like the sentiment being what it is, because it’d work for so many occasions.  Birthday, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Anniversary… you name it, it fits.  It’s also not so masculine that I’d feel awkward giving it to a woman and visa versa.

The card showed a circle, but since I have no circle punches or round nestabilities, I used my deckle oval nestability and decided close enough was good enough.  I also roughed up the edges of the layers with a steak knife.  LOVE my steak knife.

Ingredients

Stamps-  PSX Trees & sentiment from GinaK “Hope Grows”

Ink-  SU Bordering Blue and Always Artichoke

Paper-  SU Artichoke perchance?  Bashful Blue?  I know there’s Very Vanilla

Accessories-  Suede cord

Tools-  Big Shot, Nestabilities “Deckle Ovals”, Stamp a ma jig.

Adhesive-  ATG Tape

Don’t forget, every comment on each card is going to be counted as an entry into winning an ENTIRE SET of at least 284 cards (That’s the last number I remember seeing).

8 thoughts on “SC55- A Day at the Lake

    • I take the steak knife and scrape it along the edge of the paper to get that distressed edge. I’ve seen special tools for it and such, but they don’t seem to get quite as feathered a look as my little Ikea steak knife.

Leave a Reply

