SC59- Layers Take the Cake

Well, it’s kind of simple, but when I saw this card sketch, I knew I wanted to use my new vertical Happy Birthday stamp from River City Rubberworks.  So I did!

I flipped the taggy thing, so I could do it the way I did, but otherwise, it’s pretty spot on.

Ingredients

Stamps- River City Rubberworks (sentiment), SU Vintage Labels

Ink- SU Always Artichoke, SU Chocolate Chip

Paper- Core-dinations whitewash, October Afternoon designer papers, and SU Very Vanilla

Accessories- Spiral clip, Ribbon, and SU Vanilla Hodgepodge Hardware

Tools- Sewing Machine

Adhesive- SU Dimensionals

The picture doesn’t do the poor thing justice.  It’s really cute and the nice thing is, it’d work for man, woman, child… it’s versatile.

8 thoughts on “SC59- Layers Take the Cake

Leave a Reply

