SC61- For Your Day

I have dreaded this card for days. I did not want to make it. I don’t like the odd shaped cards, so this did nothing to inspire me. After thinking for a bit, I decided to use this WRAK graciously granted by Jenn47. I chose to make it a “money card” and put a slot inside to hold a check or cash. Now that it’s done, I really like it!

This sketch was an unusual one.  Basically, it was “do what you want with this size.”  So, I went for this!  I ran the card stock through my big shot, made the nice bumpy polka dots, and covered the card with it.  Then I added the sheer ribbon.  I’d intended to put the image right on top of that, but it ended up looking TOO white, so I framed it in the black.  Then, just to be sure, I added the black pearls.  It’s hard to tell but the flowers have blue stickles, the bow has clear stickles as do the flowers on the bottom of the dress and train.  Gold stickles are around her forehead like a tiara.  The picture does not do this card justice.

Ingredients

Stamps- Stamping Bella “Sposabella”

Ink- Black

Paper- Gina K Pure Luxury 120lb, SU Basic black

Accessories- Stickles, Martha Stewart black pearls, sheer ribbon

Tools- Big Shot, SU Polka dot embossing folder

Adhesive- SU Dimesionals, ATG Tape

9 thoughts on “SC61- For Your Day

Leave a Reply

