SC65- Dancing in the Garden

This was one of those rare sketches that I looked at, knew what I wanted to do, and each element fell into place.  It was beautifully simple.  I wanted a large image, I wanted something that could be cropped, and I really wanted something that looked good aged. I’m very pleased. 😀

I FINALLY got to use that ribbon. I’ve been trying since the first sketch!  This is one of those, “There’s no doubt that you followed the sketch” cards… y’know?  The first one I did has the bow higher, but I like it better lower.  It was just such a perfect bow, that I decided to live with it.  Hee hee.

Ingredients-

Stamps- SU Serenity

Ink- SU Soft Suede, More Mustard, Close to Cocoa, and Sahara Sand… just a smidge

Paper- SU Chocolate Chip and a Pink

Accessories- Satin Ribbon

Tools- SU Scalloped Trim Border punch

Adhesive-  ATG tape and Thin glue dots.

8 thoughts on “SC65- Dancing in the Garden

Leave a Reply

