SC66- Sizzlin’ Summer

Doesn’t he just make you smile.  Even without a shirt, I like him (although smart surfers wear rash guards…  it’s cool to be smart, dudes.  Just sayin’).  And, as I work to catch up to the other Chat Box gals, I managed to do three today so far… maybe another before bed, who knows! WAHOO. We’re going sketch by sketch, determined to do all two hundred eighty some odd sketches.

Who would have thought that a few weeks ago I’d never heard of Elzybells… and now she’s going out of business and I bought everything of hers I thought I’d want/use a lot. My kids LOVE these stamps. They’re clearly the favorite right now. Every day I get, “Can I go stamp the girl with the strawberry… the boy with the yo-yo… the surfer dude…” So, I decided I’d BETTER use him before they wear the poor guy out!

This card is unique for me, because I chose the colors first. I wanted to use that turquoise and red that feels so fifties to me… and then I thought of Shawn. He looks like a Shawn to me, so that’s his name.

Ingredients

Stamps- Elzybells “Surfer Boy”

Ink- SU Basic Black

Paper- GinaK 120# Pure Luxury White, SU Real Red, and SU Tempting Turquoise   (I’m learnin’ these names finally!)

Accessories– Red striped ribbon

Tools- Colored pencils (used prismas with the MS this time!)

Adhesive- ATG Tape, Thin Glue Dots, SU Dimensionals.

7 thoughts on “SC66- Sizzlin’ Summer

Leave a Reply

