SC68- O Holy Night

I’ve been planning this card ever since the very first time I saw that stamp.  I love it.  It makes me smile.  I like all the very simple allusions to such a very special time.  It’s not another manger scene, it’s not the shepherds or even just a star… it’s kind of a glance from a distance.  No camels, no nothing.  I love it.

The background paper is actually versamark and the Cornish Heritage Farms star. I wanted something with a star, didn’t have it, so I made it.  I tried making it say “O Holy Night” over and over… but that didn’t work so well.  Everything was aged and distressed a bit since it’s that “old, old story” don’tcha know.

Ingredients

Stamps- Elzybells “Stable Scene” and” O Holy Night,”  Cornish Heritage Farms Star

Ink- SU Mellow Moss, SU More Mustard, SU Soft Suede, SU Sahara Sand, SU Bordering Blue, SU Close to Cocoa, Versamark

Paper- SU Night of Navy, SU Kraft, SU Old Olive, SU Very Vanilla

Accessories- Martha Stewart Ribbon

Tools- Just le Paper trimmer and score board

Adhesive- ATG Tape and SU Dimensionals.

7 thoughts on “SC68- O Holy Night

  1. I totally agree with your comments-it is the simplicity and the allusion of something else that make it such a special stamp. You did a great job with the card, too.

Leave a Reply

