SC71- Friendship, Friendship, Just the Perfect Blendship

This sketch challenge was a little odd.  You see, the sketch was sort of ambiguous.  Was it a large piece of paper with the corners torn off, or the corners of another piece laid over a large piece?  I didn’t know.  People will wonder for centuries, but it was a perfect choice for this card.

Now this card is for my friend’s birthday.  We always say that we’re Lucy and Ethel. She’s Lucy. Just sayin’.

I shamelessly stole this card idea from JBGreendawn (Stacy). The minute I saw it on her blog, I went and ordered the stamps to make it. HAD to have it.

Now, this one is the large piece with the corners cut off of it.  I stamped the old ladies onto the Kraft paper with some ink spot that Unity sent me with my kit of the month order, and then layered it on the black.  I think I prefer this one over the next.

This is what the sketch looks like.    See what I mean?  It’s hard to tell what you’re supposed to do.  I think, considering that I just now saw that two, I was supposed to tear TWO rows of paper like that one up there.  Oh well.  I failed.  Shoot me.

And on this one, I tore corners off the black paper and glued them to the kraft paper square.  I like it, I do.  I just like the other better.

Here they are side by side.

Then, the reason I LOVE this card?  Well, as usual, I go for the WORDS.  So, the sentiment shown in this brilliant masterpiece of rubbery goodness?

MMMWWAAAHAHAHA.


Ingredients

Stamps- River City Rubberworks

Ink- SU More Mustard, SU Soft Suede, SU Sahara Sand,, SU Close to Cocoa, Unity brown stampin’ spot

Paper- SU Kraft, SU Chocolate Chip, SU Basic Black

Accessories- SU Antiqued Brads

Tools- Paper trimmer, score board, Big Shot, Nestablities Labels 2 or 4… can’t remember which.

Adhesive- ATG Tape and SU Dimensionals.

4 thoughts on “SC71- Friendship, Friendship, Just the Perfect Blendship

Leave a Reply

