SC72- Midnight Snack

This image is so stinkin’ cute! I found House Mouse, fell in love, and then was warned that a lot of people don’t like to color them. So, I “wished” for any House Mouse images in the WRAK forum and Jenn47 graciously sent me this one! It’s PERFECT in our house. I even tried to make the can look like Mt. Dew for my husband.

Oh, and the WRAK system is a great way for companies to make money. I wouldn’t have bought the House Mouse stamps for a LONG time (have plenty others that need to see ink) but after coloring these, I’ll be buying a few this week. YAY!

So, the sketches continue. Seventy-two down, a couple hundred plus to go. *thud*

I hope the other gals will start up again soon too!

As you can see, this image was PERFECT for this card!  I zig-zagged the baker’s twine around the edge and then tied in a bow.  This twine is AWESOME and I highly recommend it.  Buy from Julie on Etsy for a GREAT price.  I am THRILLED with this twine.  THRILLED.

Ingredients

Stamps- House Mouse (Gruffies) “Bear of an Appetite”

Ink- Versafine Onyx Black

Paper- SU Kraft, SU Pear Pizazz, White

Accessories- SU texture plate, Baker’s Twine,

Tools- Paper trimmer, score board, Big Shot, Sizzix “Wallflower” Alphabet dies.

Adhesive- ATG Tape and SU Dimensionals.

3 thoughts on “SC72- Midnight Snack

  1. There is absolutely nothing cute about mice. Period. You can dress it up with Mt. Dew or pizza, but mice are ugly and dirty and gross.

    The card is cute and I like the banding around the white. It reminds me of candy cane.

    Susan 🙂

Leave a Reply

