SC75- Petals for your Thoughts

Wow. I actually like it. I started out HATING every bit of this card. Hated the colors, didn’t want to make it, fought it every step of the way, and now I like it. I was feeling guilty for ruining such a great sketch, but I think it’s ok!

What I LOVE is how I managed to make that golden/rust colored stuff look like pigskin. It’s what I was going for, and I did it! YAY. Of course, how many pigskin post cards are there? Well, we won’t get into that. I just realized that the cardstock, if aged right, might look like it, so I tried it.

So, seventy-five cards are in the give-away box. SEVENTY FIVE already. I’m so excited!

Ingredients

Stamps- Ippity “What Matters Most” and “Thoughts from the Past”

Ink- SU close to Cocoa, SU Mellow Moss, Su Soft Suede, SU Close to Cocoa, SU Banana? SU something else or two. Su Basic Black

Paper- SU More Mustard?, SU Really Rusty, SU Very Vanilla, October Afternoon designer paper

Accessories- Markers, SU Antiqued Brads,

Tools- Paper trimmer, score board, Paper piercing tool, steak knife, big shot, Scalloped circle die.

Adhesive- Repositionable scrapbook tape runner, SU Dimensionals.

5 thoughts on “SC75- Petals for your Thoughts

  1. I really appreciate how you took the sketch of the rectangle in the bottom and thought to use a circle(ish) instead. I am so black/white I never would have considered being able to do that!

Leave a Reply

