SC76- Duo Stuff

Well, I looked forward to this sketch from the moment I saw it. I had a great idea, executed it… and then REALLY executed it by tearing in half and tossing in the trash! (To help me avoid the temptation to make a dull card duller.)

Then, I remembered that I had two more Bella images sent by JBGreendawn (Stacy) just because she’s one of the nicest people on the planet, so I thought I’d use them! So, this sketch has mismatched cards. Oh well. I’m thinkin’ whoever wins that set of three hundred some odd cards isn’t gonna pitch a fit because a sketch here or there have a choice for me to send. If they do, well then, I’ll just wish they hadn’t won!

Spring makes a fella, spring makes a fella hopeful!
Soap makes a fella, soap makes a fella soapful!
What is this, what is this charm music hath?
Why is my voice so divine in a bath! (Can’t Help Singing- Deanna Durbin’s only movie in color).

In honor of my unfinished manuscript by the same name (even though in my book, a guy does the morning compute…)

This is the second one… I don’t love it like the other one, but I like it. Really appreciate JBGreendawn (Stacy) for sending me this fun Bella!

Ingredients

Stamps- Stamping Bellas sent to me as a RAK

Ink- Memento and a bit of SU Close to Cocoa

Paper- Martha Stewart DP, Michael’s DP, Scraps

Tools- Paper trimmer, score board, big shot, Nestabilities labels 2 and Scrap cart dies

Adhesive- ATG Tape, SU Dimensionals.

4 thoughts on “SC76- Duo Stuff

  1. Both cards are cute, but I think I like the second one better (a girl can dream that her desk could be that clean), plus I think that would be a fun card to send to an online friend.

  2. Both cards are lovely! I think the cheery colors of the first are perfect for the subject and the more subdued colors of the second go great with that picture, too.

Leave a Reply

