SC81- Aggie’s Pansies

In honor of the upcoming release of For Keeps and the pansies in it, I did this one! I’ve been wanting to make these pansies for MONTHS. I collected the stuff for these and finally tried it today. While I’m not THRILLED with them, I do think once I get the hang of this thing, I’m going to like them. She makes a big point about soaking those butterflies, but the second batch was better without soaking, so I’m going to try JUST the aqua pen next time. We’ll see. 🙂

Here’s how to make the pansies…

So, a new technique and another sketch down! I can’t way to try more like this.

Ingredients

Stamps- SU Elements of Style

Ink- SU Elegant Eggplant, Crushed Curry, Sahara Sand

Paper- PTI shimmer and yellow.  SU Always Artichoke.  GP White

Tools- Paper trimmer, score board, mat pack, and Paper Piercer, SU Butterfly punch

Accessories- Brads

Adhesive- ATG Tape, SU Dimensionals

A reminder:  Every single comment on all cards that start off with “SC” is an entry into a drawing for an ENTIRE SET of the sketch challenge cards.  We’re talking approximately 300 cards!

6 thoughts on “SC81- Aggie’s Pansies

Leave a Reply

