SC86- To Life!

I love this saying. It’s from one of the Unity KOM kits… I don’t know which.  Had a blast sharing it with my kids.  They know how much I dislike President Lincoln’s politics, but he had a lot of wise things to say outside the political arena!  I have a lot of respect for all he accomplished outside the office of the Presidency.

Loved making this card. LOVED it. I’ve had these wooden flowers for ages, so I decided to use them for this sketch. The other card has a more pointy petal, but otherwise, it’s just the same.

Love sewing these layers.

Can I just say that um, this blurb about this card is pretty pathetic, and shows a lack of interesting vocabulary?  It reads like a fifth grader’s impression of her best friend’s entry into the fair.  “Oh, I like just loved it, like you know!  It was so cool and I really loved it!”  UGH.  For the record, I really am a better writer than that– I’m no Ayn Rand or Dorothy Sayers, but I can write better than that!

Ingredients

Stamps- Unity KOM  (your guess is as good as mine as to which.  Probably May

Ink- SU Close to Cocoa

Paper- PTI Aqua Mist, SU Blueness, SU Chocolate chip, Lime, SU Very Vanilla, October Afternoon, and some kind of spotted DP I got from an Ippity Order.

Tools- Paper trimmer, score board, sewing machine

Accessories- Kaiser Scrapbook Wood Flourishes “Button Flowers”

Adhesive- ATG Tape, Thin Glue dots

A reminder:  Every single comment on all cards that start off with “SC” is an entry into a drawing for an ENTIRE SET of the sketch challenge cards.  We’re talking approximately 300 cards!

3 thoughts on “SC86- To Life!

  1. The card is fantastic, but your comments were even better. I thought you were doing great until the self-critique and then I had to LOL 😀

Leave a Reply

