SC88- Palomas

So, I decide to be “Stacy” (JBGreendawn… the lovely lady who sent me these doves– unprovoked!!!) today and do a bigger card. Did 5×7.

Um, did you know 5×7 cards don’t fit in A2 envelopes? Well, they don’t. How do I know this, you ask? I’ll tell you. I made the card, took one look, and said, “That sucker’ll never fit.” Trust me on this.

There’s a problem. I don’t have 5×7 envelopes. After all, I’ve never made a 5×7 card before, right? Of course right! (name that movie). So, I have to make an envelope too.

So, I made envelopes!  Wanna see?  Of course you do!  Here you go!

Two envelopes are exactly what this card ordered.  I LOVE the taupe with it, but I only had one sheet.  It takes 10×10″ of cardstock/paper to make an envelope.  Thought you oughtta know.

It was made easy by my amazing Martha Stewart Scoreboard which you can read about HERE.  Oh, and to see how easy, check out this VIDEO.

Ingredients

Stamps- PSX Doves

Ink- Memento or Versafine and SU Sahara Sand

Paper- PTI White, Neenah, SU Patterns, PTI Vintage Cream, Michaels DP

Tools- Paper trimmer, score board, Big Shot, SU Polka dot embossing folder, brayer, pearls

Adhesive- ATG Tape, SU Dimensionals

3 thoughts on “SC88- Palomas

Leave a Reply

