A King is Born * Win a Card*

StampTV.com has challenges where you can win FREE GinaK stamps.  Well, I LOVE some of the new releases, so I decided to play along with their recent challenges and just see if I can’t get one! The great thing about GinaK is that she doesn’t require that you use her stamps to win!  That’s just thoughtful as heck, so I’m going to try to do a non-traditional COLOR as well as using non-Christmas STAMPS too.  Just because I want to see if I can create Christmas out of “non-Christmas.”  I’m weird like that.

This is my first ever GinaK StampTV challenge card.

The challenge:  Make a Christmas card without using red, green, or navy blue.

Ingredients:

Stamps: Elzybells “Bethlehem

Paper: SU Gold, SU Purple, SU Confetti Natural

Ink: Versamark

Accessories: SU Rhinestone ribbon, gold embossing powder.

Tools: Big Shot, Top note die, SU Embossing folder, heat gun

Adhesive: ATG Gun and SU Dimensionals

So, since this isn’t one of the sketch challenges, I thought it might be fun to do a drawing.  Just post and give me suggestions for other “non-traditional” Christmas card color combos and I’ll draw a random number Sunday night. Contest is over and winner announced!

22 thoughts on “A King is Born * Win a Card*

  1. Black, silver, gold, and burgundy would be a good mix (and no, I am not crafty, I saw it in a magazine 😛 )

    I love this card-so very elegant, simple, yet full of meaning.

    • WE cannot use

      Red (any red… any shade of red)
      Green (any green… any shade of green)
      or Navy (and it is implied no shade of blue that is “traditionally used in Christmas things.”

  2. purple (a bright/jewel tone) with silver
    black and white with just a dash of lavendar
    gold and ivory with a dark rose accents
    brown, magenta and cream
    pink and silver

Leave a Reply

