SC94- Peaceful Holiday

Well, I had time the other day, so I played with sketch 94. LOVE the sketch, but boy, I chose to make it ridiculously difficult.

I started by stenciling the heirloom ornament onto the card front by using the “waste paper” from the die. I liked it, however it seemed a bit flat. So, I opted to then use the die I’d cut to get the waste paper. Yeah, I have issues.

I used gold. I wanted that hint of metallic. I hate metallic. Just sayin’. Nothing would stick to it, I had to heat set it, then heat set some more, and we live in the desert where 10% humidity is MAJOR HUMIDITY. Remember, it’s a dry heat here.

And it’s getting cold here, but cold and dry mix too. Just sayin’.

So, then I had to use tacky glue with each of those blasted pearls. Tacky glue with the ribbon. By the time I got done with this card, it was just plain tacky.

Oh well, I like it, and look, I even used the photo turners that Misse336 sent me because she heard I wanted some. Isn’t she cool?

 

 

Ingredients

Stamps- SU Bright Christmas

Ink- Martha Stewart Gold Metallic

Paper- SU Gold Metallic and Scenic Route “Rockland”

Tools- Paper trimmer, score board,Heirloom Ornament Nestabilities, Big Shot,

Accessories- MS Ribbon, Brown Pearls, Photo turner

Adhesive- ATG tape, SU Dimensionals, MASSIVE amounts of tacky glue for such tiny things.

 

And the sketch….

4 thoughts on “SC94- Peaceful Holiday

  1. I love the way the folds overlap. That is a beautiful card, not tacky at all 😉 I will be very appreciative of the metallic (which I think is lovely) now that I know how difficult it is.

Leave a Reply

