Christmas Down Under *WIN A CARD*

Well, there’s a reason for that title. See, I had this SU paper that when you brayer it with ink, you can wipe off the ink and the pattern stays white. Totally awesome stuff. Well, I saw words on it, but couldn’t read them. I figured they’d be French or something, so I decided to chance it. It turned out to be lines from Shakespeare’s Midsummer’s Night’s Dream. So… I had to figure out how on earth I could justify something from mid summer on a Christmas card. Well, I think my Australian friends are a perfect excuse!

This was for the Gina K “Non Traditional Christmas Colors” challenge. Well, I TRIED to use Gina K Stamps, but since I only own one set that is NOT Christmas, I was forced to use another stamp company’s sentiment. This was for the “unusual Christmas colors” challenge. I went with black, white, and silver.

Ingredients:

Stamps: Gina K “Hope Grows”, SU Christmas Punch
Paper: PTI True Black, SU White on whiteness, Vellum, PTI White
Accessories: Walmart ribbon
Tools: Martha Stewart lace edge punch, Sizzix Noel label embosslitz, SU Embossing folder, Big Shot, Embossing powder, heat tool.
Adhesive: ATG tape:  SU Dimensionals

Again, since this isn’t a sketch challenge, I thought I’d give one of these puppies away.  So, leave a comment and tell me if it looks even remotely Christmasish and you’ll be entered to win.  I’ll draw sometime before Wednesday.

8 thoughts on “Christmas Down Under *WIN A CARD*

  1. If you didn’t have the text on it, it would look like a very elegant wedding card. With the text, it’s just fine as a Christmas card!

  2. Pingback: We Have a Winner! « Eclectvity

  3. I’m glad I read your comments—-on my screen it looks blue (navy and light). Hmmmm. In black and white and silver, it would make a great Christmas card for newlywed’s??????

  4. It is quite beautiful, I would think it a wedding card too if not for the wording.

    Tell me, how long does it take for you to create such a masterpiece!!??!?!

    • To be honest, it’s hard to know. I know I make them in anywhere from fifteen minutes to an hour, but I always make two at once and sometimes I make an element that I don’t use so that can make it even longer but cut down the time on another card. It’s fun though!

Leave a Reply

