Use It Up Contest…

Ok, so I have quite a bit of scraps in my bin.  Ok, a LOT of scraps.  A FULL BIN.  I don’t want to be wasteful.  I want to use them.  However, I’ve got this sketch challenge thing going, and it doesn’t always lend itself to using scraps because of the contest.  Making two at once isn’t always feasible when using up scraps, so I decided to mix it up a bit.  I’m having a contest.  I am going to show you five pictures that show my scraps.  Be aware that there’s a LOT more paper here than it may seem.  So, don’t under estimate.  Each person in a family may make one entry total.  So, if you have 5 members of your family, you can enter a total of five times (not five per day).

What do you do?  I’ll tell you.  Guess how many cards I can make from this pile of paper.  There are already a BUNCH of bases cut, I have several pieces of paper that can make up more bases, etc, so don’t underestimate.

The Prize?  Your pick of eight cards from the grand total number (minus any that were used as sketch challenges.)  That’s right.  You pick a pack of cards!  Not pickled peppers, and not a peck… just a pack of greeting cards.  Not playing cards.  Handmade greeting cards.  Coolio, eh?  WAHOO!

Guess away.  This contest is open until I am DONE with all that paper.

Ok, here are the pics!

24 thoughts on “Use It Up Contest…

  1. Your scraps are more than my whole stash!

    Why cant you be my neighbor ??? Forget “Can I borrow a cup of sugar?” “Can I borrow some pixie pink and very vanilla?” LOL

Leave a Reply

