SC105- Bountiful

This card has a story. See, I’ve wanted this stamp for “forever” it seems (couple of months). I could “Buy it now” on eBay for the low, low price of 89.95 but um… no. Kwim?

So, I finally nabbed it for 19.95. YAY.

I’ve been dreaming of making a very “sepia” toned card. Brown on cream for the image, a little shading in a complimentary brown in the right spots, and I just happened to be at the right place in the sketches to pull it off!

But the next thing I knew… I was coloring that sucker. I just HAD to color it. So, I predict that there’ll be another card out of this stamp coming very soon. Maybe even tomorrow.

I can’t wait. I really want to do the idea “in my head.”

 

Ingredients:

Stamps- PSX K-2192 “This Bountiful Harvest” and SU French Flair background

Ink- Unity Brown, SU Close to Cocoa, SU Sahara Sand, SU Soft Suede, SU Basic Black

Paper- SU Kraft, DCWV Latte paper, Scraps

Accessories- SU Seam binding

Tools- Big Shot, Sizzix scalloped circle die, paper trimmer, score board, sponges

Adhesive- ATG Tape, SU Dimensionals

5 thoughts on “SC105- Bountiful

    • And that is wrong. The Separatists that came over wore fairly bold colors, buckles, etc. Several decades later, when the Puritans took over, the severity changed a bit, but no, if you’ve ever seen Little Bear Wheeler’s Pilgrim outfit, it’s much more historically accurate.

Leave a Reply

