SC112- Stitched Delight

I’ve been waiting to use this verse ever since I bought it. This verse inspired one of my book series and therefore is very special to me. I tried to make this card look like something I thought would be made in the first book.

Love this one. Makes me smile.

Ingredients

Stamps- Ippity “Devoted”
Ink- SU Chocolate Chip
Paper- PTI Green, October Afternoon scraps
Accessories- SU Seam binding, buttons
Tools- Steak Knife, Sewing machine
Adhesive- SU Mini Dots.

8 thoughts on “SC112- Stitched Delight

    • On this one, I sewed through the two layers on top (the verse and the polkas beneath it) with zig zag and set it aside. I then sewed the Cathedral window paper to the embossed paper with a zig zag. Then I sewed the whole thing to the card base, layered the verse on top, and sewed that to the card base too. πŸ™‚

  1. This is a GREAT card. I wouldn’t want to give it away! I would frame it and put it up where I could see it every day and smile πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

