Redwork Valentine

This one reminds me a lot of old-fashioned redwork embroidery. I had to add the black for pop though. I’m doing the local Friday “Make & Take” this month while my demo is out with a broken wrist and this is the first card I’ve come up with. I like it. It makes me smile. 🙂

The base is a scalloped square cut on the fold.

Ingredients

Stamps- SU Greeting Card Kids, SU Teeny Tiny Wishes
Ink- SU Cherry Cobbler
Paper- SU Cherry Cobbler, SU Basic Black, SU Very Vanilla
Accessories- Ivory Ribbon, Red Stickles
Tools- Big Shot, SU Scalloped Square die, SU Scalloped Trim border punch, SU Paper piercing tool/mat, SU Word Window Punch, SU Modern Label Punch
Adhesive- ATG Tape, SU Dimensionals

Since this isn’t a UIU or sketch challenge, if I have any kits left over after Friday (I expect to) I’ll send one to each commenter in order of comments, until I run out.  🙂

13 thoughts on “Redwork Valentine

  1. These are really adorable. I think i’d have a hard time sending it away to someone, i’d have to hang it up on the wall or something lol.

  2. It looks like a quilt block! Sweet!

    I wish I could come to your Make and Take class. I went to one here last year and we just made thank you cards. It was fun.

Leave a Reply

