SC115- Mama Said…

Ok, so this one was just too funny.  I started working on this sketch, knew I wanted to use that stamp and that sentiment, but as I worked, I began to fear I wouldn’t like it.  Not sure how to explain it, so let’s just say I didn’t think I’d like it and settle for that.  It was probably the pink.  I seem to have issues with pink.  Well, I sewed the strip onto it with a nice zig zag.  Easy peasy.  Looked better.  Punched out the mulberry paper flower parts.  For the record, they don’t punch easily.  Dumb paper.

Anyway, once the flower was made, I started feeling a little more confident.  Got mama’s girl on there and hey… not too shabby!  Of course, the moment I attached the flowers and they were good and set, then I realized a COOL way to make them.  I’ll be doing more tomorrow and trying out my idea.  Once I was done, I kind of liked it.   It won’t go in my list of favorites, but at least I like it.

Ingredients:

Stamps- Unity March KOM
Ink- SU Close to Cocoa
Paper- PTI Something or another “Blush”, White mulberry paper, and Ippit’s latest DP that I can’t remember
Accessories- SU Pear (I think ) Seam tape, brads of obscure origin, SU Mini Clips
Tools- Trimmer, Score Board, Scissors, SU Flower, Butterfly, and two circle punches, Sewing Machine
Adhesive- ATG gun, SU Mini glue dots, Glue spots.

3 thoughts on “SC115- Mama Said…

Leave a comment