SC117- My Cup o’ Tea

Now, this one doesn’t look much like the sketch, but technically, I stuck to it.  It does say “something” below the square.  Well, my “something” was pretty big.  Hee hee.  First I cut out a window in the card base with the Nestabilities rectangles.  Then I used markers and watercolor pens to color the mouse and pasted him behind the window.

I wanted the pink on the card, so I used  1″ strip and the SU eyelet border punch to create the trim and put sheer ribbons behind it.  I didn’t have a single sentiment that seemed even remotely right for this card.  Nothing to do with tea or anything.  Thought about “get well” but it didn’t seem right either.  so, I used one of my favorite sentiments.  I had to layer a bit to get more pink in there, but I think it worked well enough.  These are the only mice allowed in my home.  Just sayin’.

The image was a WRAK from Lee (LuvLee) and isn’t it too cute!

Intredients:

Stamps- House Mouse & SU sentiment from “just a little note” I think.
Ink- Ballet Blue and Versafine.  SU Markers
Paper- Ballet Blue, Martha Stewart DP, & not sure about the white
Accessories- Sheer white ribbon
Tools- Nestabilities Rectangles, SU Eyelet Border Punch
Adhesive- ATG gun and SU Dimensionals.

3 thoughts on “SC117- My Cup o’ Tea

Leave a Reply

