SC128- Dancing in the Rain…

This sketch was supposed to have these cool mitered cuts and such, but I was too lazy to do the math.  So, instead, I cheated.  I just used 1/8″ strips to create the illusion of them.  The quilting side of me is ashamed of myself, but the card-maker says, IT’S DONE.  DEAL.  Would that make it a done deal?  Hmmm.

The inside of the card says, “Anyone who says sunshine brings happiness has never danced in the rain,” hence the name of le card.

I used my Copics on this one… ummm let’s just say Andra must REALLY love Royal blue because it’s dry as a bone.  Had to switch to another color which, of course, I liked better anyway.  OY.  Refil for royal is on my shopping list, though.  Ay yi yi!

The images are courtesy of SuperJen.  LOVE that WRAK.  Great program.

Ingredients:

Stamp: Stamping Bella (probably “Umbrellabella” or something like that)
Paper: SU Riding  Hood Red, SU DP
Ink- Memento Black & Copic Markers
Tools- Trimmer, scoreboard
Adhesive- ATG gun

2 thoughts on “SC128- Dancing in the Rain…

  1. I think the strips give it a nice dimension that would not have been there had you mitered the corners. I like it how it is.

    Oh and I do love to dance in the rain. 🙂

Leave a Reply

