Spring Wardrobes…

I fell in love with that fabric last December… January…  something like that.  I couldn’t decide what to make with it until I saw this Simplicity pattern, so I made it.  Had to have an owl applique, of course.  I made one.  Looked ok.  Nice, but not perfect.  I was trying to use up the colors I had.  They were too “clear.”  This fabric has a hint of gray to it.  It worked, but it wasn’t perfect.  Then I was in the store looking for rickrack to match and… found PERFECTLY matching fabrics.  Guess who had to buy them and make a whole new center piece.

On the bright side, Euphemia gets her own now– have to use this on something, right?

 

Ok, so I’m off to cut out the next jumper.

3 thoughts on “Spring Wardrobes…

Leave a Reply

