Buttercup Skies

She loves it.  I do too.  I had most of the pieces already, but the ruffle and the two yellow pieces were purchased “scraps” to make it work out.  I got the idea from a dress/pattern on Youcanmakethis.com.  I loved their jumper, but the extra band/ruffle thing didn’t work for me, so I didn’t do it.

It was a nice way to use up the fabric scraps.  I know, technically I bought some “scraps,” but hey.  It works, and at least the other is gone. The great thing about this dress is how much you can use up to make it.  Those long panels don’t have to be long like that (and they’re perfectly sized for fat quarters btw).  They can be patched as well with a little careful thought.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Buttercup Skies

Leave a Reply

