SC131- Cup Overflows

Long time, no stamp!  This has been remedied.  🙂

This is my first entry into the Paper and Such challenge.  Sketch 131.  I was inspired by this card that I found a while back and loved.

My… with all that frosting and all that pink, this thing is giving me a sugar high!

I flipped the sketch a bit.  I did the opposite thing with the card.  Mainly because I had a larger image to use and I wanted that embossing to show.  Also because I’m a rebel.  Sue me.  No, don’t.  We have dental stuff to pay for.

I want to thank Kelly (Anemone) for this lovely inked embossed paper!  So pretty!

Ingredients: 

Stamps:  Ippity “Cuppy Cakes” and SU Watercolor Trio
Ink:  SU Going Gray
Paper:  PTI White, Generic Pink
Accessories:  SU Pearls, SU White seam tape, Liquid pearls
Tools:  Paper trimmer, score board, ticket punch (And previously stated embossing folder that I don’t know), oh and Prismacolor pencils
Adhesive-  ATG gun and SU Dimensionals

Don’t forget to enter the drawing for a $25.00 gift certificate!!!

6 thoughts on “SC131- Cup Overflows

  1. Wow Chautona, what a great card!!! Love that bling on the cupcakes, how sweet! Thanks so much for joining us at our very first blog challenge!

  2. Now I want a cupcake. Thanks a bunch. That is a very pretty card. 🙂 Is the paper already embossed, is that what I read? It is very pretty paper.

    • Technically, no. A friend ran several papers through her Cuttlebug after inking the folders so they had the color with them and then sent them to me. So it was pre-embossed, but it didn’t come that way.

Leave a Reply

