SC153- St. Lucia’s Day

I love this card.  When I saw the sketch, I originally planned to take something that used a side and the bottom and take 1/4″ out of the middle… but it didn’t work.  I didn’t like it.  So, I went with this.  Much happier.  I wasn’t sure about the Stickles on the dots–I really did want the red and white of “redwork”–but I thought it needed a smidge of pizazz.  I think it worked!

Ingredients:

Stamps-  SU Northern Hearts
Paper-  PTI White, SU  Real Red
Ink-  SU Riding Hood Red
Accessories-  Red and white ribbon, Gold Stickles
Tools-  Big Shot, SU Poinsettia embossing folder, paper trimmer
Adhesive-  ATG Tape, SU Dimensionals

5 thoughts on “SC153- St. Lucia’s Day

Leave a Reply

