SC155- Button, Button Who’s Got…

For the record, one inch circle punches are underrated. Not as underrated as large circles as the next sketch will prove, but still…

What do buttons have to do with getting well? Nuttin’. I just thought the whole thing looked like something cheerful that a sick person might like to see. So, there you have it. If buttons freak you out, lemme know. I won’t send it to you if you get sick. No reason to turn physical illness into a mental illness too! I aim to please.

Loved these little Kit of the Month buttons but did I remember to use them? Nope. But then I separated my kits and voila. Lookie there. Used. Best decision I’ve made regarding stamping in quite a while.

All in all, I’m pleased with the silly little card. My apologies to Christy. Two orange ones in a week. Hopefully she’ll forgive me.

 

Ingredients:

Stamps-  Unity KOM “buttons”, SU Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper-  SU Yellow (I think), SU Poppy, PTI Vintage Cream
Ink-  SU Riding Hood Red, Baja Breeze, Mustard, and Mint
Accessories-  Twine
Tools-  SU Word Window punch, scissors, paper trimmer
Adhesive-  ATG tape, SU Dimensionals

3 thoughts on “SC155- Button, Button Who’s Got…

  1. I thought those were real buttons when I first saw it. So how did you get the button look, did you color them? I like that card. There is something simple and familiar about buttons. Like reminding me of my Grandma’s house. I like it.

  2. So, were they circle punches that you added “holes” to, or actual “button” punches, complete with holes? (I’ve seen both . . . .)

  3. They were button stamps. I stamped them, cut them out by hand, and then used a mini hole punch to punch out the little holes in the center of the buttons.

Leave a Reply

