SC156- Rook to Knight

Had to have a little underwater fun. 😉

Had I been thinking (before I got the dumb thing half colored), I would have done a full porthole with little rivets around the edge etc, but I was not about to color this thing all over again!

This is probably one of my top 10 cards. I just love it… not sure why, but I do.

BTW, this card was proof to me that I NEED circle nestabilities.  Cutting circles by hand is NO fun.

 

Ingredients:

Stamp-  Impression Obsession “Sandcastle & Seahorse”
Paper-  PTI White, Core’dinations yellow/gold, SU Turquoise
Ink-  Memento Black
Accessories-  Tim Holtz mini screw brads
Tools-  Paper trimmer, scissors, sewing machine, colored pencils
Adhesive-  ATG tape, SU dimensionals

3 thoughts on “SC156- Rook to Knight

  1. I LOVE seahorses and anything “sea shore related” . . . . . .(and I TOTALLY GET NOT enjoying cutting circles by hand!)

Leave a Reply

