Kevin’s Card

Today is my husband’s 48th birthday. It cracks me up that 23 years ago, I decorated his apartment, teasing him that he was A QUARTER OF A CENTURY OLD, and today he’s nearing that half century mark!

I wanted a card “just for him” so I didn’t even do a sketch challenge. I also kept is simple, because those are the ones he seems to like. I used blue and green because he loves blue and I love green. The ice cream is in honor of his father. If Dad Havig were here, he’d insist we have some ice cream. Dad Havig loved ice cream. Instead, we had lemon and chocolate pudding pies. Yum!

This was a UIU (Use it up).  I was so happy to see it get USED UP.  LOL

 

Ingredients:

Stamps-  Unity Kit of the Month stamp and SU sentiment from Sale-a-bration catalog last year?
Paper-  Walmart blue, SU Stripes
Ink-  Unity brown & SU Blue Brocade
Accessories-  Red Kaisercraft pearls
Adhesive-  ATG tape, SU Dimensionals

2 thoughts on “Kevin’s Card

Leave a Reply

